P90X Results

Update: For more on P90X and my experience, as well as video testimonies from other P90X grads, be sure to check out my P90X site, Daily Coachcast!

It was a long, really difficult 90-day journey, but I am officially a graduate of P90X. What an incredible, intense fitness program. I worried about my ability to stick with it after the first week or two, especially since it required a workout schedule of about an hour and half, six days a week. And, of course, Abby was born on Day 49 of the 90-day program, which brought a whole new set of challenges and time demands. Despite the obstacles, however, I pushed forward and got it done. And I’ll admit, I’m a little proud of myself.

Over the past three months, I have come to enjoy exercising. I like the way I feel when I’m done. I like that my back feels stronger and that I have more energy. I like that my torso doesn’t feel quite as “loose in the cage” as it used to. Most of all, I like that I don’t feel like I have to hold my breath to hide my gut. The days of the “suck, tuck, and cover” method of gut management are behind me. Forever. That’s the plan, anyway.

P90X will kick your tail. It’s absolutely not a magic pill. However, if you commit to it and follow the nutrition guide, you’ll get results. I’m an average guy who has never really had an “athletic” body. But in 90 days, I dropped 17 pounds, 8% body fat, and 3.25” off my waist. Also, I lost 3.5” or so off my chest, which was primarily some fat that used to live off the side of my chest under my arms. That goo is gone, and I’m currently targeting what’s left as I start a whole new 90-day cycle of P90X.

I enjoyed the program so much that I signed on to be an independent coach for Beachbody, the company who makes P90X and other great fitness programs. I’m launching a new site dedicated to the coaching business, so you’ll hear more about that soon. For now, just know that P90X works, and if you’re ready to make a change, you definitely need to check it out. Follow the link in the right sidebar to visit my temporary coaching site and learn more (full site coming soon). Or, email me and I’ll be glad to answer any questions you have.

Leave a Reply

