Picture of the Day: My Girls

One of my cats, Phoebe, has been hovering around Abigail ever since we brought her home. Phoebe is very interested in whatever Abby does, and she gets quite upset when Abby starts crying. When there’s a total baby meltdown, both cats rush over to Abby and start crying along with her. It’s hilarious. I can’t tell if they are meowing to comfort Abby or to scream alongside her.

At any rate, here’s my favorite picture of the day: Maryalice taking care of Abby while Phoebe oversees the situation. I added a few more shots of us at home, too. Click the picture below to go to the gallery page. I promise I’ll sift through the 101 other shots of Abby at the hospital soon. I know you all don’t want to see every single picture I ever take of this child!

My Girls!

My Girls!

5 Responses to Picture of the Day: My Girls

  1. The NEW Grandma M says:

    OH YES WE DO!!! EVERY picture!!!!

  2. Heather Sinyard says:

    I agree, we do! We are so very happy for you guys and can’t wait to hear more stories in the days ahead. She’s beautiful and I hope things are going well!

  3. i LOVE this picture, and i think the cat’s reaction to Abby is so funny!!

  4. Krista says:

    What a sweetie! I am so glad that she is home is you all now have your beautiful angel with you. Kow that you are contantly in my thoughts and prayers. Can’t wait til we get to meet ours ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Krista says:

    Sorry, can’t type and think at the same time ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll spell check next time

Leave a Reply

