For the Win: Sarah Palin RNC Speech

I just wanted to post a quick note with my reaction to Palin’s speech to the Republican National Convention last night. That reaction: Holy crap. A week ago, I had never heard her name; today, I think she’s awesome.

If you missed it, you need to find it online somewhere. The articles about it are nice, but actually watching her deliver it puts it over the top.

Let me know what you thought about it in comments.

**UPDATE** You can download the full audio of her speech at Audible.com’s Election 2008 page.

3 Responses to For the Win: Sarah Palin RNC Speech

  1. ncarnes says:

    Yep! I think you are dead on. She is going to be a force to reckon with and it amazes me that many people still want to deny that fact. Even her critics were saying that last night. Great observation!

  2. mrtroy says:

    She seems a formidable lady. Her comparisons of the two candidates made Obama seem like a shallow, dirty politician compared to McCain, an American hero.

  3. Allen says:

    I just updated the original post to provide a download link to the full audio of the speech.

Leave a Reply

